

## Spring Election Provisional Candidates' List

## Wednesday 5th & Thursday 6th March 2025

The following nominations have been received.

CONSTITUENCY	NO. OF VACANCIES		NAME OF CANDIDATE		
Sabbatical Positions					
President		1	Duncan Calvert Hamza Ramzan Muhammad Waseem		
VP Education		1	Ayush Garg Gerardo Guio Archila Deborah Oluseyi Osomo Aimée Storer		
VP Student Activities		1	Daniz Alasgarova		
VP Student Support		1	Tasmia Ahmed Frank Chen Ayshah Jansen Rahul Ramesh Baviskar		
UG College Convenors					
UG College Convenor Arts & Humanities		1	Freya Dinning Leo Wong		
UG College Convenor MVL	_S	1	Ebrahim Rezaei		



UG College Convenor Science and Engineering		Salem Gelidi Ben Jones
UG College Convenor Social Sciences	1	Chantelle Atsegoh
PG College Convenors		
PG College Convenor MVLS	1	Emma Carr
PG College Convenor Science & Engineering	1	Naman Srivastava
School Representative		
Business School	1	Ali Matough Essa
School of Biodiversity, One Health & Veterinary Medicine	1	Vacant
School of Cardiovascular & Metabolic Health	1	Vacant
School of Chemistry	1	Vacant
School of Computing Science	1	Vacant
School of Critical Studies	1	Vacant
School of Culture and Creative Arts	1	Vacant
School of Education	1	Freya Brown
School of Engineering	1	Santiago Rivero Fafian Abdullah Shah
School of Geographical and Earth Sciences	1	Vacant
School of Humanities	1	Sarah Millar



School of Infection & Immunity	1	Nishka Pranay
School of Law	1	Wesley Chew
School of Mathematics and Statistics	1	Vacant
School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing	1	Amena Shaikh
School of Modern Languages and Cultures	1	Vacant
School of Molecular Biosciences	1	Vacant
School of Physics & Astronomy	1	Aaron Bastable Daniel Keane
School of Psychology & Neuroscience	1	Zahra Ardeshir Somaria Maharaj
School of Social & Environmental Sustainability	1	Vacant
School of Social & Political Sciences	1	Vacant
Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officers		
Age Equality Officer	1	Vacant
Charities Officer	1	Seben Akman Molly Corbett
Disability Equality Officer	1	Mia Benjamin Zainab Haque
Environmental Officer	1	Alina Chauhan Sulaiman Almusawi
Gender Equality Officer	1	Natasha Pooley



Home Students Officer	1	Vacant
International Students Officer	1	Reilly Gardner Naser Keraidis
LGBTQ+ Officer	1	Naomi Gillies
Mental Health Equality Officer	1	Fatima Aleem Hamnah Asif Lea Atter Batseba Asmelash Nikhitha Guddeti
Race Equality Officer	1	CJ Adebayo Omoaka
Widening Participation Officer	2	Hannah Clarkson Amy Hutchison Oliwia Kolbusz Hannah Watters
Drew McConnell Returning Officer		Date 21/02/2025